Sedco Logo
 
أخبار سدكو للربع الرابع 2015
 
 
sedco_news
 
Archive      
       
English   Vision  
 
Sep
 
  رسالة من الادارة   إنجازاتنا   الجوائز   مناسبات   أخبار الموظفين   خدمة المجتمع   ريالي
 
  إنجازاتنا  
 
  photo   مجموعة إيلاف توقع إتفاقية لإدارة فندقين جديدين في المدينة المنورة


أبرمت مجموعة إيلاف إتفاقية مع شركة “أماك للاستثمارات”، تقوم بموجبها إيلاف بإدارة وتشغيل فندقين جديدين في المدينة المنورة تحت اسم “إيلاف مشعل المدينة” و”إيلاف مشعل السلام”.

اقرأ المزيد
 
 
  photo   افتتاح مطاعم أوشن باسكت للمأكولات البحرية في السعودية


تم توقيع اتفاقية امتياز جديدة بين شركة ترفيه وأوشن باسكت (سلسلة المطاعم الرائدة في المأكولات البحرية بجنوب افريقيا)، وبموجب الاتفاق افتتح أوشن باسكت مطعمين الأول في مدينة جدة والثاني بالرياض. تضم أوشن باسكت أكثر من 190 مطعما حول العالم، وتشهد نموا سريعا في العديد من البلدان، وهي سلسة مطاعم الماكولات البحرية الرائدة والمفضلة في جنوب افريقيا ، وقد بدات اولى خطواتها في اسواق المملكة العربية السعودية بالشراكة مع شركة ترفيه.

اقرأ المزيد
 
 
  photo   عالم السيارات يوقع عقوداً جديدة في الجبيل والخبر


نجحت شركة عالم السيارات في الاتفاق مع الهيئة الملكية بالجبيل لتوقيع عقد تأجير سيارات تقوم بمقتضاه بتوريد عدد من السيارات للهيئة الملكية في عقد تأجير تشغيلي لمدة ثلاث سنوات يبدأ في 2016 . كما أن فرع الشركة بالجبيل قد أبرم عقدًا لمدة أربع سنوات مع الشركة السعودية الدولية للبتروكيماويات وذلك بتوريد سيارات بنظام التأجير التشغيلي.

اقرأ المزيد
 
 
  photo   النهدي يفتتح أول صيدلية تعليمية ترفيهية في كيدزانيا جدة


كجزءٍ من مسؤولية الشركة الدائمة تجاه المجتمع وتمشيًا مع إطارها الاستراتيجي المرتكز على الاستدامة، افتتحت النهدي الطبية، أكبر سلسة صيدليات في الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا، أول صيدلية تعليمية وترفيهية في كيدزانيا جدة، حيث تم اختيارها كشريك حصري من قبل كيدزانيا لتمثيل قطاع الصيدلة في مدينتهم المصغرة

اقرأ المزيد
 
 
  photo   المزارع العربية تدشن مزرعة دواجن جديدة


في اطار خطتها للتوسع، قامت شركة المزارع العربية بانشاء مزرعة الدواجن الجديدة والتي تم تشييدها بأحدث الآليات من قبل (سالمات) الشركة الألمانية الرائدة. ومع الزيادة المتوقعة في قدرة استيعب المزرعة الجديدة التي ستضم 65 ألف دجاجة ، يتوقع أن تبلغ الزيادة العامة للمزرعة 15%.

اقرأ المزيد
 
 
  photo   إنتماء تعلن عن توقيع عقود تسويقية حصرية وخدمات وساطة في قطاع الوحدات السكنية والقطاع السكني


أعلنت إدارة الوساطة بشركة إنتماء عن توقيع عقد تسويق حصري لمشروع منازل الماندرين في مدينة جدة بمنطقة أبحر مع شركة التنمية المتطورة للاستثمارات العقارية إحدى مجموعة شركات الشيخ مازن علي بقشان وشركاه. كما أعلنت عن توقيع إتفاقية تقديم خدمات عقارية مع مجموعة شركات الخطوط السعودية وسوف تقيم معرض لمشاريعها السكنية بالمقر الرئيسي للسعودية>

اقرأ المزيد
 
 
  photo   شركة المحمل التجاري يوقع عقوداً تشغيلية


أبرمت شركة المحمل التجاري مؤخراً عدة صفقات جديرة بالذكر. تتضمن هذه الصفقات تقديم كافة خدماتها التشغيلية بجدة. بالنسبة لقطاع المراكز التجارية فقد تم التعاقد مع استارز آفينيوز. أما لقطاع أبراج الأعمال فكان مع شركة صافولا (المقر الرئيسي للإدارة العامة الجديد على الكورنيش). كما كان للمشاريع الحكومية نصيب في هذه العقود الجديدة ، حيث تم ترسية مشروع إدارة المرافق الخاص بالحرس الوطني.

اقرأ المزيد
 
 
  photo   رومانو ماكروني جريل يفتتح فرعين جديدين


افتتح رومانو ماكروني جريل فرعه الجديد في الرياض (21 أكتوبر). ويعتبر الفرع الثاني في الرياض، حيث يقع المطعم في منطقة الازدحام الشديد في الرياض (شارع التخصصي).

اقرأ المزيد
 
 
  photo   حوار عن المستقبل مع انيس مؤمنة الرئيس التنفيذي لصالح مجلة أربيان بزنس


مر عامان على توليكم منصب الرئيس التنفيذي في مجموعة سدكو القابضة ما الذي تغير في هذين العامين؟

اقرأ المزيد
 
 
  photo   كفاءات تحتاجها مؤسستك من أجل جيل الألفية


كتابة عمرو باناجه – نائب الرئيس للتسويق والعلاقات العامة بينما يتغير عالمنا اليوم بشكل متسارع، فإن التكنولوجيا تقود هذه الكمية الغير معهودة من المعلومات وبسرعة غير مسبوقة. وقد اسهمت هذه التكنولوجيا في التواصل الدائم الذي نعيشه اليوم فأصبح العالم كالقرية الصغيرة. فعلى سبيل المثال، أصبحنا اكثر وعيا وادراكاً بالمخاطر الصحية التي تحيط بنا، وبالرغم من هذا الوعي، فإننا نعيش حياة أطول ولكنها مليئة بالضغوطات.

اقرأ المزيد
 
 
  photo   39 فرعًا للشياكة وتطلق حملة #الشتا_يبغاله_شياكة


ارتفع إجمالي عدد معارض الشياكة إلى 39 بنهاية عام 2015، وذلك بعد افتتاح 3 معارض جديدة في الرياض والقصيم خلال الربع الرابع من عام 2015. واطلقت الشياكة كذلك حملتها لموسم الشتاء (#الشتا_يبغاله_شياكة) والتي توفر خصومات تصل إلى 50% على المنتجات الشتوية.

اقرأ المزيد
 
 
  photo   أمير منطقة جازان يكرم مؤسسة سالم بن محفوظ الخيرية


كرم صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير محمد بن ناصر بن عبدالعزيز أمير منطقة جازان مؤسسة سالم بن محفوظ الخيرية وذلك خلال حفل إطلاق فعاليات الملتقى الثاني للإبداع وريادة الأعمال بمقر جامعة جازان بحضور رئيس مدينة الملك عبدالعزيز للعلوم والتقنية سمو الأمير الدكتور تركي بن سعود بن محمد آل سعود، ووكيل محافظ الهيئة العامة للاستثمار لشؤون الاستثمار رئيس مركز التنافسية الوطني صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير سعود بن خالد الفيصل، ومدير الجامعة المكلف الأستاذ الدكتور محمد بن علي ربيع، وسط حضور كبير من المشاركين والضيوف وطلاب وطالبات الجامعة.

اقرأ المزيد
 
 
  photo   برنامج ريالي للوعي المالي يدشن المنصة الخاصة للتعليم الإلكتروني


دشنت مجموعة سدكو القابضة، موقع التعليم الإلكتروني الخاص ببرنامج ريالي للوعي المالي. وذلك ضمن خطة مجموعة سدكو القابضة الرامية إلى استهداف 2 مليون شاب وشابة خلال الأعوام الخمس القادمة

اقرأ المزيد
 
 
  photo   تكريم مجموعة سدكو القابضة من قبل جمعية الأطفال المعوقين


تم تكريم مجموعة سدكو القابضة من قبل جمعية الأطفال المعوقين ممثلة بعضو مجلس الإدارة ورئيس لجنة تنمية الموارد المالية سعادة الأستاذ/ عثمان بن حمد الفارس بالإضافة الى الأمين العام ونواب والمساعدين . وقد جاء هذا التكريم تقديرا وعرفانا من الجمعية لمجوعة سدكو القابضة على تفاعلها ومساندتها المتميزة لبرنامج”بطاقات التهاني لعام ” 2015م

اقرأ المزيد
 
 
  photo   ترفيه تواصل مجهوداتها في تعزيز أهدافها التسويقية


أطلقت ترفيه كاتالوج جديد يحتوي على جميع علاماتها التجارية ويستعرض محفظتها بالإضافة إلى أماكن تواجدها في المملكة العربية السعودية الى جانب التغطية الإعلامية وذلك تعزيزاً لخططها التسويقية. كما استحدثت قوائم طعام جديدة حيث طورت المحتوى والتصميم الخاص بقوائم بعض مطاعمها مثل أبل بييز وبوابة الصين.

اقرأ المزيد
 
 
  photo   ترفيه تزور المقر الرئيسي لأبل بيز وماكروني غريل بالولايات المتحدة


شارك وفد من الادارة التنفيذية بشركة ترفيه يضم كلا من وليد بن محفوظ والسيد احمد مراشدي وكمران خان خلال اكتوبر الماضي في مؤتمر أبل بييز العالمي. والتقى خلالها الوفد مع مؤسس سلسلة مطاعم أبل بييز الأمريكي بيل بالمر. وقد استغل الوفد فرصة تواجدهم في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية لزيارة مقر مطاعم رومانو ماكروني جريل، وتمت مناقشة الخطط المستقبلية والاستراتيجية لكل من العلامات التجارية خلال هذه الزيارة.

اقرأ المزيد
 
 
  photo   أبل بييز تفتتح 3 فروع جديدة في جدة


شهدت الأشهر الثلاث الأخيرة من عام 2015 افتتاح المزيد من الفروع الجديدة لمطاعم أبل بيز في مدينة جدة. فقد تم افتتاح مطاعم جديدة في مراكز متميزة مثل شركة السلام مول (29 أكتوبر)، العرب مول (20 نوفمبر) و مركز الأعمال بالخالدية (17 ديسمبر). والى جانب هذه الإضافات الجديدة،فإن لدى مطاعم أبل بيز عدد 6 فروع في مواقع هائلة بمدينة جدة.

اقرأ المزيد
 
 
  photo   نجاح تحديث تطبيقات سدكو القابضة للأعمال الأساسية ضمن إصدار أوراكل الـ12


أكملت ادارة تقنية المعلومات بمجموعة سدكو القابضة بنجاح المشروع الرئيسي لتحديث تطبيقات الأعمال الاساسية للمجموعة منها المالية، و HRMS سلسلة الامداد، ادارة الممتلكات، صيانة المرافق الـ CRM وغيرها.

اقرأ المزيد
 
 
  photo   النهدي يدشن منتجات (قمر) للعناية بالأطفال


إنطلاقا من توجه الشركة و امتدادا للنجاح الذي تحقق عقب تدشين منتجات اوركس للعناية بالفم والاسنان. تم بحمد الله تدشين منتجات قمر للعناية بالاطفال كاحد منتجات النهدي الخاصة.

اقرأ المزيد
 
 
  photo   برنامج ريالي للوعي المالي يصل جازان


نظمت إدارة برنامج ريالي للوعي المالي، التابع لمجموعة سدكو القابضة، دورة تدريبية لسفراء ريالي للمرة الأولى في جازان، بالتعاون مع مركز الأندلس الخضراء للتدريب وإدارة التعليم. وقد التحق بالدورة التي انطلقت يوم الخميس 22 اكتوبر 2015م بفرع إدارة التعليم بجازان (الداير – صبيا) عشرون (20) معلمًا. وسيقوم هؤلاء السفراء بتقديم دورات تدريبية على منهج “ريالي” لنحو 1500 طالب في مدارس جازان

اقرأ المزيد
 
 
  photo   الرئيس التنفيذي للاستثمار في سدكو كابيتال : الاستثمار الأخلاقي المتوافق مع الشريعة هو الحل


تحدث الرئيس التنفيذي للاستثمار في سدكو كابيتال السيد/ برنار كارالب مع مجلة (MENA Fund Manager) حول نهج الشركة تجاه الاستثمار، وكيف تمكنت من مواجهة التحديات التي فرضتها الاسواق في الآونة الأخيرة. وكان النمو الثابت للأصول في الصناديق الإسلامية والاهتمام في الاستراتيجيات المتوافقة مع الشريعة الإسلامية إحدى التوجهات الرئيسية لمديري الأصول في المنطقة في السنوات الأخيرة. هذا بالاضافة الى وعي المستثمرين والأداء القوي.

اقرأ المزيد
 
 
  photo   تدريب 95 موظفا على برامج مايكروسوفت اكسل


نظمت إدارة تقنية المعلومات بسدكو القابضة وبشراكة مع أكاديمية سدكو القابضة للموارد البشرية خمس دورات تدريبية على برنامج اكسل لـ95 موظفا من مختلف شركات المجموعة وذلك خلال شهر ديسمبر. وتأتي هذه الدورات في إطار برنامج تقنية المعلومات في سدكو بهدف التوعية والذي تطمح اكاديمية سدكو من خلاله الى تحسين الانتاجية عبر تعزيز المهارات.

اقرأ المزيد
 
 
  photo   النهدي يعزز تجربة التسوق بافتتاح صيدلية الاشعاع


افتتحت النهدي الطبية الشركة الرائدة في قطاع الصيدلة على مستوى المملكة العربية السعودية، يوم 24 اغسطس 2015 صيدلية الاشعاع الواقعة على طريق الملك قبيل دوار علوم البحار

اقرأ المزيد

sedco_news
 
Sedco Logo
 
SEDCO Newsletter Quarter 4, 2015
      Archive
       
  Vision   Arabic
 
Sep
 
  A Message from Management   Our Achievements   Awards   Events   About Employees   CSR   Riyali
 
  Our Achievements  
 
  photo   ELAF GROUP SIGNS AGREEMENT TO OPERATE TWO NEW HOTELS IN MADINAH


The Elaf Group has signed an agreement with ‘AMAC Investment’ to manage and operate two new hotels, the Elaf Meshal Al Madina and Elaf Meshal Al Salam in Madinah.

Read More
 
 
  photo   TARFEEH OPENS TWO NEW ‘OCEAN BASKET’ RESTAURANTS IN SAUDI ARABIA


Ocean Basket, a leading South African seafood chain, has opened a restaurant each in Jeddah and Riyadh, following the signing of a franchise agreement with Tarfeeh. Ocean Basket has more than 190 restaurants around the globe and is growing rapidly across several countries. It is South Africa’s “favorite and leading” seafood restaurant chain which has now set its foot in Saudi Arabia through its partnership with Tarfeeh.

Read More
 
 
  photo   AUTO WORLD SIGNS NEW AGREEMENTS IN JUBAIL AND KHOBAR


Starting in 2016, Auto World will begin to supply a number of vehicles to the Royal Commission for Jubail after successfully signing a three-year leasing agreement. In a separate deal, Auto World’s Jubail branch also signed a four-year operating lease to supply Sipchem (Saudi International Petrochemical Company) with vehicles.

Read More
 
 
  photo   NAHDI OPENS FIRST EDUTAINMENT PHARMACY AT KIDZANIA


As part of the company’s ongoing responsibility towards the community and in line with their strategic sustainability framework, Nahdi, the largest pharmaceutical retailer in the Middle East and North Africa, has opened its first Nahdi edutainment pharmacy at KidZania Jeddah, where it was chosen as an exclusive partner by KidZania to represent the pharmaceutical industry in the city.

Read More
 
 
  photo   ARABIAN FARMS BUILDS A NEW POULTRY HOUSE


Arabian Farms has recently established a new poultry house as part of its expansion plans. The house was built with the latest machinery from Salmet, a leading German Company that helped in increasing the capacity of the company’s laying stock by another 65,000 birds. Arabian Farms now anticipates an increase of 15% in the overall capacity of the farm.

Read More
 
 
  photo   INTIMAA ANNOUNCES NEW SIGNINGS IN HOUSING SECTOR


In an exclusive deal with Advanced Development Real Estate Investments Co. Ltd. (Tanmyah), one of Sheikh Ali Mazin Bugshan and partners’ group of companies, Intimaa’s brokerage arm announced an agreement to market Tanmyah’s “Mandarin Homes” in Obhor, Jeddah.

Read More
 
 
  photo   AL MAHMAL TRADING SIGNS NEW OPERATIONAL AGREEMENTS


Al Mahmal Trading recently signed a number of noteworthy agreements to provide a comprehensive list of services to Jeddah-based establishments. This includes commercial centers such as Stars Avenue Mall and companies within the business sector such as Savola (in its new headquarters in Corniche). Deals with governmental bodies were also reached, whereby Al Mahmal was awarded with implementing the National Guard’s facilities management project.

Read More
 
 
  photo   ROMANO’S MACARONI GRILL OPENS TWO NEW BRANCHES


Situated in a crowded area on the Takhassusi Street, Macaroni Grill’s second branch in Riyadh opened its doors on October 21st.

Read More
 
 
  photo   ARABIAN BUSINESS MAGAZINE INTERVIEWS ANEES MOUMINA, CEO OF SEDCO HOLDING GROUP


Two years have passed since your assumption of the CEO post in SEDCO Holding Group, what has changed in these two years?

Read More
 
 
  photo   COMPETENCIES YOUR ORGANIZATION NEEDS FOR THE MILLENNIALS


The world as we know it is rapidly changing, technology is leading to unprecedented amount of information we have access to and at never before seen speed. Thanks to technology, we have become a highly connected world. When it comes to trends in health, we have become more aware of the health risks surrounding us and have become more conscious of them. Despite the awareness we are living longer but more stressful lives. Rapid population growth, has led to global scarcity and environmental concerns that are being tackled through setting global goals and collaborative solutions.

Read More
 
 
  photo   ALSHIAKA INAUGURATES THE 39TH SHOWROOM


During the 4th quarter of 2015, Alshiaka launched its three latest showrooms in Riyadh and Al-Qassim, increasing its total number of showrooms to 39 by end of 2015. Alshiaka also launched its latest winter campaign under the banner “الشتا_يبغاله_شياكة” (Winter Needs Elegance), offering up to 50% off on its winter apparel.

Read More
 
 
  photo   GOVERNOR OF JAZAN HONORS SALEM BIN MAHFOUZ FOUNDATION


The Salem bin Mahfouz Foundation was recently honored by HRH Prince Mohammad bin Nasser during a ceremony to launch the 2nd Innovation & Entrepreneurship Forum in Jazan University. Notable attendees at the ceremony included Dr. Turki bin Saud bin Mohammed Al Saud, President of KAUST, HRH Prince Saud bin Khalid Al Faisal, Deputy Governor of the Saudi Arabian General Investment Authority (SAGIA) and President of the National Competitiveness Center (NCC) and Prof. Dr. Mohammed bin Ali Rabie, Acting President of Jazan University. The event welcomed a large number of participants, guests and University students.

Read More
 
 
  photo   “RIYALI” FINANCIAL LITERACY PROGRAM LAUNCHES E-LEARNING PLATFORM


SEDCO Holding Group launched its all new “Riyali” Financial Literacy E-Learning Platform. The program objective is to reach two million young people over the next five years.

Read More
 
 
  photo   DISABLED CHILDREN’S ASSOCIATION REWARDS SEDCO HOLDING GROUP


Othman Bin Hamad AlFaress, Board Member and Head of the Committee for Financial Resources Development at the Disabled Children’s Association, honored SEDCO Holding Group for their support and participation throughout the ‘2015 Greeting Cards’ program. Whereas it took place on November 26, 2015 in Riyadh, the ceremony witnessed rewarding children whose drawings recorded the highest sales rate and received the best reviews.

Read More
 
 
  photo   TARFEEH REVAMPS ITS FOOD MENUS


Tarfeeh launched a brand new “Photo Catalogue” which features and showcases its portfolio along with all its brands, their presence in Saudi Arabia and media coverage. Tarfeeh also launched their new food menus with a complete design change and new items in each menu category such as Applebee’s and China Gate.

Read More
 
 
  photo   TARFEEH EXECUTIVES VISIT APPLEBEE’S AND MACARONI GRILL HEADQUARTERS IN US


In October, Tarfeeh executives Mr. Waleed bin Mahfouz, Mr. Ahmad Marashde and Mr. Kamran Khan attended Applebee’s Global conference and also visited headquarters of Romano’s Macaroni Grill in the United States of America. Future and strategic plans for both the brands were discussed during this visit.

Read More
 
 
  photo   THREE NEW APPLEBEE’S BRANCHES IN JEDDAH


The last 3 months of 2015 witnessed 3 more new branches of Applebee’s in the city of Jeddah. The new restaurants opened in premium malls such as Al Salaam Mall (October 29th), Mall of Arabia (20th of November) and Khalidiya Business Center (December 17th). With these new additions, Jeddah has 6 Applebee’s branches with formidable locations for every single one of them.

Read More
 
 
  photo   SUCCESSFUL UPGRADE OF SEDCO GROUP’S CORE BUSINESS APPLICATIONS TO ORACLE RELEASE 12


SEDCO Holding Group – IT department team completed successfully the major undertaking to upgrade the Group’s core business applications, namely financials, HRMS, supply chain, property management, facility maintenance, CRM and many more to Release 12 for SEDCO Holding and its Operating Companies.

Read More
 
 
  photo   NAHDI LAUNCHES NEW CARE PRODUCTS


Nahdi Medical launched its new Gamar Baby-care products under the company’s keenness to extend its success which followed the launch of the Orex oral cavity care products.

Read More
 
 
  photo   RIYALI’S FINANCIAL LITERACY PROGRAM REACHES JIZAN


Under its Corporate Social Responsibility umbrella, SEDCO Holding Group’s Riyali Program held a training course for its ambassadors, for the very first time in Jizan – in partnership with Al-Andalus Al-Khadra Center and the Ministry of Education.

Read More
 
 
  photo   SEDCO CAPITAL CIO: SHARIAH-COMPLIANT AND ETHICAL INVESTMENT IS THE SOLUTION


SEDCO Capital CIO Bernard Caralp spoke with Rob Langston of Mena Fund Manager about the firm’s approach to investment and how it has weathered recent market challenges. The steady growth of assets into Islamic funds and interest in Shariah-compliant strategies has been one of the key trends for the region’s asset managers in recent years. Greater awareness by investors and solid performance have seen inflows increase.

Read More
 
 
  photo   MICROSOFT EXCEL TRAINING CONDUCTED FOR 95 EMPLOYEES


SEDCO Holding Group – IT department, in partnership with HR’s SEDCO Academy conducted five Excel training courses in December for 95 employees from SEDCO’s different Operating Companies. This is part of SEDCO’s IT Awareness Program and SEDCO Academy’s objective to improve productivity through skill enhancement.

Read More
 
 
  photo   NAHDI ENHANCES SHOPPING EXPERIENCE WITH OPENING OF AL-ISHAA PHARMACY


Al Nahdi Medical Company, the leading retail pharmacy chain in Saudi Arabia, opened Al-Ishaa Pharmacy on King Malik Road adjacent to the Marine Sciences Roundabout on August 24th, 2015.

Read More